The City of Ingram is located between Kerrville and Hunt, nestled between the rolling hills of the Texas Hill Country and along the banks of the Guadalupe River. The city was founded in 1879 by J.C.W. Ingram who purchased 6 acres from Mr. Abner Morris and opened up a store and post office. Years later, in 1932, the small town suffered a flood and most of the businesses relocated a half mile northeast to higher ground. Among many of the business owners was J.J. Maxwell who owned a drugstore. He built his drugstore out of flagstone and soon others followed his footsteps giving the town the nickname Rock Town. Fast Forward to 1981 Ingram elected Donald Oehler as the Mayor, Charlie Lee as the City Marshall, and five councilmembers: Don Williams, Bruce Kimbrow, Vernon Burns, Monroe Schlabach, and Ed Lange.

Today, Mayor Claud B. Jordan, Jr. and Councilmembers, Rocky Hawkins, Ray Howard, Robert Kimbrough, David Britton and Twanda Brown were elected to serve a two year term.

Meet the mayor and City Council.

The City of Ingram is proud to present our Mayor and City Council Members. If you have questions, please call our office at (830) 367-5115.

Claud Jordan
Rocky Hawkins
Mayor Pro Tem
Ray Howard
Robert kimbrough
David Britton
twanda brown

Be placed on City Council Agenda by submitting a request


Sites around Ingram Gallery

Have a great photo from Ingram to be considered for this gallery?
Submit Photo